

The Council

The Powers of the Council are laid down in Statute 4

Class 1:		Officers
	a)	The Chair of Council, the Vice-Chair of Council, the Treasurer
	b)	The President and Vice-Chancellor and one of the Vice-Presidents nominated by the President and Vice-Chancellor
Class 2:		Eight lay members appointed by the Council
Class 3:		Four members of University staff appointed by the Senate.
Class 4:		Members of the non-teaching staff.
Class 5:		Representative of the Union of Students
Secretary:		Chief Operating Officer